ACCELERATION

INFORMATION FOR YEAR 10 STUDENTS ACCELERATING INTO YEAR 11 SUBJECTS

Online Information Process

Year 10 students in 2021 participate in our online Senior Pathways Information process simply scroll down the page and follow these steps:

STEP 1: Watch the Senior Pathways Process - Introduction video.

STEP 2: Watch the Senior Pathways Evening video.

STEP 3: Watch the VCE videos of subjects that are available for students wishing to accelerate below

STEP 4: Explore any of the Further Resources and Information that you might need to help you make your choice.

STEP 5: Read through the FAQ section and ask any further question that you might have.

STEP 6: Complete your Subject Selection Form (via CareMonkey) by Monday 10 August, 2020.

STEP 1: Watch the Senior Pathways Process - Introduction

STEP 2: Watch the Overview of Year 11 and 12 Video

STEP 3: Watch the Videos of Subjects That Are Being Accelerated

Business Management

Ms Kim Wearing - kwearing@bhcs.vic.edu.au

Drama

Mrs Leah Nicholls - lnicholls@bhcs.vic.edu.au

Geography

Ms Hannah Crispin - hcrispin@bhcs.vic.edu.au

Health and Human Development

Mrs Rowena Kohinga - rkohinga@bhcs.vic.edu.au

Mrs Georgie Armstrong - garmstrong@bhcs.vic.edu.au

History

Mr Andrew Ware - aware@bhcs.vic.edu.au

Legal Studies

Mrs Vicky Fraanje - vfraanje@bhcs.vic.edu.au

Psychology

Mrs Mandy Bjelan - mbjelan@bhcs.vic.edu.au

Mr Ivan Seskis - iseskis@bhcs.vic.edu.au

Visual Communication and Design

Mrs Ann Ridder - aridder@bhcs.vic.edu.au

STEP 4: Check out the Further Resources and Information

STEP 5: Read through the FAQ and Ask Any Questions You Might Have

STEP 6: Complete the Subject Selection Form on CareMonkey by August 10, 2020

Further Questions

Please check out our FAQ page, if the answer is not there, please send a question via the link.

Alternatively, please contact:

Mrs Vicky Fraanje - Head of VCE, VET and VCAL - vfraanje@bhcs.vic.edu.au

Mr Ivan Seskis - Head of Senior School - iseskis@bhcs.vic.edu.au